Just fair warning yet again, I am the worst ever at updating this site! If you want to find more regular updates from me, I suggest these places:

  • My Tumblr, which has changed recently. Charybdiss is me! I post all of my art here FIRST, and sometimes exclusively. Fair warning, though, my Tumblr also contains silly stuff, personal stuff, I-hate-everything-and-everyone rants, reblogs, and randomness. This link is my personal art tag, which I only post my art to, if you want to skip all the random junk.
  • My deviantART, which is art and nothing but art. I sometimes neglect it because dA is like this enormous entity that will swallow you whole, but I usually post art there second, and usually only finished pieces. You can add my gallery to a feed reader with this link. I think? I hope?

Feel free to keep following me here, if you like! I tend to hoard pieces to post en masse over here, because it’s much easier for me to do it all at once than to have to re-learn to format posts every time. I used to be great at stuff like this, but I think my brain is rotting or something because I just don’t have the patience for the most part šŸ˜›

Anyway, on to the art!

First, the piece I’ve been itching to share with everyone everywhere:

A commission for Tami, of Dame Vakaena from her story, Choose. This is intended to be the cover for the next installment, and I couldn’t be more pleased. I also laid out some text for this, but I’m probably not going to share until the book is out šŸ˜‰ In the meantime, please check out Tami and her wonderful stories and art. You deserve it, you’re a good person. I can tell.

 

The last of that enormous batch of WoW commissions I did! Those were a huge hit, and I’m considering re-opening a couple of slots before Christmas, but I’m not sure yet. Anyway, cutie gnomes and nelfs yay! šŸ˜€

 

I suppose if I’m gonna share one thing, I should share them all. Here’s a lion guy I doodled and still can’t remember why I finished. I think I wanted practice with bright colors and simple backgrounds, and lions are perfect because I can draw them with relative ease.

 

Sometimes I have cute pony withdrawals. Sue me. Pinkie Pie’s Smile! song is continually stuck in my head. No regrets ā¤

 

Another Venture Brony! I want so badly to finish the entire cast, but I’ve been so busy! This is Triana Orpheus. I doubt she’d appreciate being made into a cute, colorful, pop culture pony, but we can’t always get what we want, Triana. Gosh.

 

If you’re not watching Gravity Falls, I don’t know what you’re doing with your life, but you’re wrong. Just kidding. Sort of. Gravity Falls is a perfect little show about a twin brother and sister who solve mysteries while spending the summer with their Grunkle (great uncle) Stan in Gravity Falls, Oregon. There are zombies, gnomes, gobblewonkers, and all other manner of monster and oddity for the Mystery Twins to take care of.

So this is my first fanart for the show. Mabel and Dipper Pines, the main characters, although I’ve aged them up a bit. Mabel has gotten her braces off, and they are still perfect precious siblings. I just love this show to bits, okay?

And I know that for some, “Disney” is a turn-off, particularly when it comes to TV series, but this one is fantastic, honestly. The characters are great, there’s an actual storyline, lots of mysteries and spooky stuff, TOP NOTCH animation, colors, and backgrounding, fabulous voice work, and MABEL PINES, ohmygosh. Possibly THE best cartoon character to happen in…well, EVER. Plus, it’s refreshing to watch a show in which the siblings don’t absolutely hate each other. Definitely give it a shot if you’ve got even a small bit of your childhood left in your heart. Thank me later.

Since I know you all take my advice quite seriously, I assume you’re off enjoying Gravity Falls now. I won’t keep you. šŸ™‚

 

